#Join us

The Alliance for Healthier Communities (back then known as the Association of Ontario Health Centres)  was formed in 1982 with only six Community Health Centres as members. We have grown since then to embrace a wide range of community-governed, interprofessional, primary health care organizations from across the province. Today, our association is more than 100 members strong.

Alliance members are diverse just like the communities they serve. Yet they all share commitment to advancing health equity and improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities facing barriers.

We are always open to like-minded organizations, networks and individuals that share our values and our vision of the best possible health and wellbeing for everyone in Ontario.

Join the Alliance and add your voice to the growing health equity movement!

  • Become an Alliance member: Alliance membership is open to community-governed, interprofessional, primary health care organizations operating in Ontario. Visit Alliance membership page to learn more.
  • Become a Community Health Equity Builder: Community Health Equity Builders program is open to organizations that don’t meet the Alliance membership criteria, as well as networks and individuals. Visit Community Health Equity Builders page to learn more.

Membership List